Actions Taken by the Georgia State Board of Veterinary Medicine at its June 10 Meeting
Macon, Ga.—The Georgia State Board of Veterinary Medicine met on Wednesday, June 10, 2009
The Board voted to adopt an amendment to the following rule:
- Board Rule 700-7-.02, Reinstatement of Expired Licenses: Changes the license renewal late period from the current one year to three months. The change brings the rule in compliance with current Georgia law.
The Board voted to post amendments to the following rules:
- Board Rule 700-6-.01, Application for Registration of Veterinary Technicians: Removes the ability to seek licensure based upon on the job experience.
- Board Rule 700-7-.03, Continuing Veterinary Education: Limits “in-house” continuing education programs acceptable to six hours.
The Board voted to accept a public consent order from the following individual for failure to meet facility standards:
- Clairmonte David, DVM; Atlanta: Fined $500.
The Board issued a Final Decision and Order against the following licensee for failure to meet facility standards:
- Anji Bodana, DVM; Marietta: Fined $3,000, requires additional continuing education and places this licensee on probation for three years.
The Board issued a cease and desist order to the following licensee for unlicensed practice:
The Georgia State Board of Veterinary Medicine will hold its next meeting Wednesday, August 5, 2009 at 9:30 a.m. at the Professional Licensing Boards Division in Macon.