Actions Taken by the Georgia State Board of Occupational Therapy at its September 9 Meeting
Macon, Ga.—The Georgia State Board of Occupational Therapy met on Friday, September 9, 2011.
The Board voted to approve three applications for licensure by application, nine requests for certification of physical agent modality – OT/OTA and one application for licensure by reinstatement.
The board voted to post the amendments to Rule 671-3.08 Renewal of License/Penalties/CE Requirements for the 30-day minimum requirement upon the receipt of the memo of authority from AAG
The board voted to post the amendments to Rule 671-3-.09 Reinstatement of a License for the 30-day minimum requirements upon the receipt of the memo of authority from AAG.
The Georgia State Board of Occupational Therapy will hold its next meeting Thursday, November 10, 2011, at 12:30 p.m. via conference call.