Actions Taken by the Georgia Auctioneers Commission at its October 19 Meeting
Macon, Ga.—The Georgia Auctioneers Commission held its meeting on Monday, October 19, 2009.
The Board voted to approve six applications for Non-Resident Auctioneer license, four applications for Auctioneer Company license and one application for Company exemption.
The Board accepted a consent order on the following individual:
- Leslie Marie Bass, Lilburn: provides licensure with payment of $1000 fine and two year probationary period.
The Board voted to amend Board Rule 55-6-.01(4), changing the Recovery Fund fee from $150 to $0. The change will suspend collection of the $150 fee normally contributed to the Education, Research and Recovery Fund until such time as the Board makes any appropriate changes.
The Board voted to accept a proposal, subject to approval by the Attorney General, to eliminate the affidavit page of the Auctioneer applications. The affidavits would be replaced by a series of close-ended questions to obtain relatively similar information currently provided by the affidavit. The changes will aid in creating an on-line application for future applicants.
The Georgia Auctioneers Commission will hold its next meeting Monday, December 21, 2009 at 10:00 a.m. at the Professional Licensing Boards Division office in Macon.